Micellar Water as Scalp Care	

  Micelles are tiny cleansing agents that bond to impurities and whisk them away. Think dandruff, product build-up, sweat, and other impurities. They simultaneously detoxify your scalp while leaving essential nutrients behind.

About My Hair

I am part of the Hasidic Orthodox Jewish sect Chabad Lubavitch. After getting married, we believe that hair takes on an extra layer of sacrality, and we cover our hair with wigs and scarves to preserve that holiness. We acknowledge the deep and meaningful commitment of marriage with this symbol of privacy and I feel an immense sense of pride in this practice. Truthfully, I didn’t expect that adjusting my hair care routine would be harder than adjusting to covering my hair! There are many different levels of commitment to this practice; some women cover their hair when they leave their home, others only uncover it in the shower, and still, others cover it partially and pull some of their own hair out. Despite choosing to wear my hair out at home, I quickly noticed that my scalp was becoming dry and itchy as soon as I started covering it. Desperate for a solution, I tried what felt like everything, but even the top dandruff shampoo on the market did nothing to help. Enter: Love Beauty and Planet Rose Water & Vitamin B3 Micellar Shampoo.

Targeting the Scalp

Love Beauty and Planet’s sulfate-free micellar shampoo is specifically formulated to nourish the scalp. The bottle features a pointed tip applicator that deposits the micellar water directly to the roots of my hair. The product stays cool despite my preferred shower temperature that’s as hot as a New York City subway platform in August. The result is an immediate soothing and cooling effect on a scalp that needs some major love. The water-to-foam formula instantly suds up as I treat myself to a mini scalp massage and rinses out easily. My scalp is instantly relieved and bolstered for another day of hair covering. I follow up with Love Beauty and Planet Rose Water & Vitamin B3 Micellar Conditioner immediately after and let that sit for a few minutes before rinsing my hair again. This duo has changed my post-marriage hair care routine and allows me to cover my hair without putting added stress on my scalp. The wavy hair formula also ensures that I can air-dry my hair and enjoy my voluminous waves before putting my wig back on the next morning.

Editor s Choice  Micellar Water is My Go To Skincare for My Scalp - 34